The Magic of Yoga Nidra

Yoga nidra (Sanskrit: योग निद्रा) or yogic sleep is a state of consciousness between waking and sleeping, like the "going-to-sleep" stage, typically induced by a guided meditation. A specific state of consciousness In this state the body is completely relaxed, and the practitioner becomes systematically and increasingly aware of the inner world by following a set of verbal instructions. This state of consciousness is different from meditation, in which concentration on a single focus is required. In yoga nidra the practitioner remains in a state of light withdrawal of the 5 senses (pratyahara) with four senses internalized, that is, withdrawn, and only hearing still connects to any instructi

HRIT CHAKRA: The secret Sun Chakra

Also known as Hridaya or Surya chakra, Hrit chakra is only described in the Shakta tradition of Tantra. The Hrit (Heart) Chakra is located just below the Anahata at the solar plexus or, sometimes, on the near left side of the body. It has eight petals described as white, gold, or red in color. Hrit chakra is sometimes known as the Surya (sun) chakra. Its role is to absorb energy from the sun and provide heat to the body and the other chakras (to Manipura in particular, to which it provides Agni (fire). It has 3 regions: a vermilion sun region, within which is a white moon region, within which is a deep-red fire region. Within this is the red wish-fulfilling tree, kalpa vriksha, which symboli

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Social Medias

Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Jean-Louis de Biasi

All rights reserved

  • My Facebook Page
  • My YouTube Channel
  • My Twitter